• Wed. Jun 7th, 2023

Manufacturing, engineering and technologies teachers recognized with awards


May 26, 2023

NEENAH (WLUK) — Six tech-ed teachers from about the state had been honored, like 3 from Northeast Wisconsin.

Wisconsin Small business Globe and Plexus hosted the inaugural Manufacturing, Engineering and Technologies (MET) educator awards in Neenah Thursday.

The awards system recognizes Wisconsin higher college and middle college teachers who have demonstrated a commitment to advancing manufacturing, engineering and technologies principles in their classrooms, to guarantee the state’s future workforce is equipped with the abilities and information important to thrive in Wisconsin’s industries.

The winners are:

Higher College Educators

  • 1st Location – Roy Ward – Webster College District
  • 2nd Location – Scott Christy – Green Bay College District
  • 3rd Location – Melanie Shimek – Manitowoc College District

Middle College Educators

  • 1st Location – Craig Cegielski – Eleva Strum College District
  • 2nd Location – Heather Kiefer – Slinger College District
  • 3rd Location – Jon Larson – Tiny Chute College District

Jon Larson, Manufacturing &amp Engineering teacher in the Tiny Chute College District says it really is terrific to be recognized for undertaking anything he loves.

“My objective is to generally give students possibilities and these possibilities come in lots of distinct methods it is possibilities to be involved with their curriculum, to encounter small business and market partners, possibilities to additional their education with dual credits, possibilities to be at locations like Plexus and our other manufacturing partners,” he mentioned.

Money prizes had been awarded to the winning teachers.

Leave a Reply